Thankful for a wonderful Thanksgiving today. The girls made some apple turkeys – the candy on which has long since been eaten, and the apples are now waiting patiently in the fridge to be consumed.

Thankful for candy and apples and happy girls to eat them.

Thankful for a family that pulls together when I need help.

I hurt my back yesterday while bending over to scoop up my baby – so most of dinner prep was up to everyone else. The Professor threw the turkey in the oven and the girls whipped up a mountain of mashed potatoes. The inside of this little specimen had a smiley face! It was a prized possession until it turned brown.

Thankful for food, cozy houses and smiling faces (even on potatoes).

Thankful for family and friends, near and far.

My mom convinced me to buy a couple pies to make my day a little easier. It did. Meijer makes a good pumpkin. We ate our pies and watched “The Last Airbender” as a family.

We have so much to be thankful for.

